Contact Us!   Attendance: (651) 578-8061   Main Line: (651) 578-7507

sports and activities header.png

MSA Activities

MSA provides a wide variety of extracurricular activities for its students from basketball and cross country to FIRST robotics and National Honor Society.  While not all activities have a webpage, those that do can be viewed on the right. 

MSA athletic teams compete in Division A Minnesota State High School League (MSHSL) sports. Shannon Froberg is the current activities director.  MSA sports teams include: cross country, boy's basketball, girl's basketball, girl's volleyball, boy's volleyball, nordic skiing, track and field, boy's soccer, girl's soccer, football as well as girl's badmitton.  These sports teams are open to grades 7-12.  Some teams are open to 6th graders as well. Schedules for these sports can be found on the right as well as http://www.mshsl.org.

MSA also has a strong performing arts program.  Under the direction of Jerry Shelton, MSA's orchestra, choir, and jazz band perform several times throughout the school year.  MSA also offers opportunities in the Theater Arts, presenting a fall play, one act plays, and one musical a year.  Not only does the theater offer opportunities in performance, but set construction, costuming, and student direction as well.  The last section of the performing arts program is Tri-M (Modern Music Masters). Tri-M hosts and organizes concerts in addition to charity events similar to National Honor Society, however, focusing on music.  More information on MSA's PA program can be found on the Performing Arts page. 



 

Important Documents/Forms

 Dance guest forms, coach forms, event forms etc. are found here.
 

 


 

Dates and Times

Activity Calendar

 



 

 Activity/Sports Contact Emails

Activity Email Address
Girls Badminton  girlsbadminton@mnmsa.org
Band band@mnmsa.org
Boys Basketball boysbasketballvarsity@mnmsa.org
Girls Basketball girlsbasketballvarsity@mnmsa.org
Choir choir@mnmsa.org
Computer Club computerclub@mnmsa.org
Boys Cross Country boyscc@mnmsa.org
Girls Cross Country girlscc@mnmsa.org
Earth Club earthclub@mnmsa.org
First Robotics robotics@mnmsa.org
FRC FRC@mnmsa.org
Math League mathleague@mnmsa.org
National Honor Society nhs@mnmsa.org
Nordic  nordic@mnmsa.org
Orchestra  orchestra@mnmsa.org
Student Council studentcouncil@mnmsa.org
Theatre theatre@mnmsa.org
Boys Track boystrack@mnmsa.org
Girls Track girlstrack@mnmsa.org
Boys Volleyball boysvolleyballvarsity@mnmsa.org
Girls Volleyball girlsvolleyball@mnmsa.org
Yearbook yearbook@mnmsa.org

Math and Science Academy
8430 Woodbury Crossing
Woodbury MN 55125

Main School Line: (651) 578-7507
Attendance Line: (651) 578-8061
Fax Line: (651) 578-7532
Hours: Click Here For Details
E-Mail: info@mnmsa.org

Our Sponsor

Liz Wynne - Director
(763) 557-6676 | liz.wynne2@gmail.com
P.O. Box 581639
Minneapolis, MN 55458-1639