Math and Science Academy, 8430 Woodbury Crossing, Woodbury MN 55125
Phone Attendance: (651) 578-8061
Phone Main Line: (651) 578-7507

Our Staff

To contact staff via phone you will need to call the main school line, 651-578-7507, then dial the staff member's extension when prompted. You can also send general email requests to info@mnmsa.org. Some staff do have direct phone numbers, which may be listed next to their name below. If you are unsure of who to contact, please see how we can help you.

Main School Numbers

Attendance Line (651) 578-8061
Main School Line (651) 578-7507
Human Resource Requests (651) 578-7507 x 3502  or (651) 353-2314
HR Requests Fax Line (F) (651) 300-0020
General Fax Line (F) (651) 578-7532
Student Records Fax Line  (F) (651) 800-4600

Administrative Staff

Randy Vetsch Executive Director rvetsch@mnmsa.org (651) 578-7507  x 3506
Kate Hinton High School Principal khinton@mnmsa.org (651) 578-7507 x 3503 
Steve Hoemann Middle School Principal and
Activities Director
shoemann@mnmsa.org (651) 578-7507 x 3507
LyTou Lee Assistant Principal  llee@mnmsa.org  
Emma Tiedeman Executive Assistant etiedeman@mnmsa.org (651) 578-7507 x 3505
Amanda Stout Middle School Office Manager astout@mnmsa.org (651) 578-7507 x 3500
Caitlin Bond High School Office Manager cbond@mnmsa.org (651) 578-7507 x 3501
Carly Smitkowski Nurse Consultant csmitkowski@mnmsa.org  
Becky Bogan Health Aide bbogan@mnmsa.org (651) 374-9030
Joell Pundsack Student Data Coordinator jpundsack@mnmsa.org 651-724-0562
FAX: (651) 800-4800
Shauni Holt  Business Manager
HR Requests 
sholt@mnmsa.org (651) 578-7507 x 3502
FAX: (651) 300-0020
Justin Gehring Technology Coordinator justin@jrcorps.com (651) 400-1024

Counselors

Emily Graveen High School Counselor egraveen@mnmsa.org (651) 578-7507 x 3508
Isaac Johnson Middle School Counselor 
MS 504 Coordinator
 ijohnson@mnmsa.org (651) 578-7507 x 3510

Teachers

Art

Jennifer Heydt-Nelson Art Teacher jheydtnelson@mnmsa.org Ext. 1007
Kerry O’Keefe Art Teacher kokeefe@mnmsa.org Ext. 2102

Performing Arts

Wendell Sletten  Band/Orchestra Director wsletten@mnmsa.org Ext. 2302
Stephanie Luedtke Choir Director/Music Teacher sluedtke@mnmsa.org Ext. 2302

English

Maggie Burggraaff English Teacher mburggraaff@mnmsa.org Ext. 4003
Mike Fillbrandt English Teacher mfillbrandt@mnmsa.org Ext. 1017
Karina Lozano English Teacher
HS 504 Coordinator
klozano@mnmsa.org Ext. 3004
Amy Seif English Teacher amyseif@mnmsa.org Ext. 3002
Michelle Richards English Teacher mrichards@mnmsa.org Ext. 1016
Teresa Ward English/EL Teacher tward@mnmsa.org Ext. 1002
John Calhoun English Teacher    

Mathematics

Sarah Harms Math Teacher sharms@mnmsa.org Ext. 2303
Noah Langseth Math Teacher nlangseth@mnmsa.org Ext. 2203
Isaac Leonhardi Math Teacher ileonhardi@mnmsa.org Ext. 4001 
Kasey Coutermash Math Teacher    
Jana Tarlton Math Teacher     

Physical Education / Health

Andy Jacobson Phy. Ed./Health Teacher ajacobson@mnmsa.org Ext. 2201
Molly Wistl  Phy. Ed./Health Teacher     

Science

Jeana Albers Science Teacher jalbers@mnmsa.org Ext. 2202
Jacob Bukkila Science Teacher  jbukkila@mnmsa.org Ext. 1010
Amanda Froberg Science Teacher  afroberg@mnmsa.org Ext. 2101
Mark Greseth Science Teacher mgreseth@mnmsa.org Ext. 1009
Marisa Meleck Science Teacher     
Rachel Weirich Science Teacher    

Social Studies

Lisa Anderson Social Studies Teacher landerson@mnmsa.org Ext. 3005
Michelle Kurkoski Social Studies Teacher mkurkoski@mnmsa.org Ext. 4004
Alyssa Metcalf Social Studies Teacher ametcalf@mnmsa.org Ext. 1014
Lucy Rubenzer Social Studies Teacher lrubenzer@mnmsa.org Ext. 1004
Brian Voeller  Social Studies Teacher     

Spanish

Markell Anderson Spanish Teacher manderson@mnmsa.org Ext. 4005
Kassie Larson Spanish Teacher klarson@mnmsa.org Ext. 1012
Elizabeth Shypulski  Spanish Teacher     

Special Education

Jillynne Raymond Special Services Coordinator  jraymond@mnmsa.org  
Tamara Flowers Special Education Teacher tflowers@mnmsa.org Ext. 2103
DJ Johnston Special Education Teacher djohnston@mnmsa.org Ext. 1006
Charles Akyigyina Special Education Assistant cakyigyina@mnmsa.org  
Erin Brault Special Education Assistant erinbrault@mnmsa.org  
Debra Fleischhacker Special Education Assistant debrafleischhacker@mnmsa.org  
April McClernan Special Education Assistant amcclernan@mnmsa.org  
Mike Palony Special Education Assistant mpalony@mnmsa.org  
Marissa Ward Special Education Assistant marissaward@mnmsa.org  
Deborah Webster Special Education Assistant dwebster@mnmsa.org  
Please contact through
your student's case manager:
   
Anna Udenberg Speech Language Pathologist  
Stacy Tri Occupational Therapist  
Karynn Adams Physical Therapist  
Susan Hooper DAPE  
Sally Poesch Physical Health Disabilites Consultant  

Math and Science Academy
8430 Woodbury Crossing
Woodbury MN 55125
Hours: Click Here For Details

Main School Line: (651) 578-7507
Attendance Line: (651) 578-8061
General Fax: (651) 578-7532
Student Records Fax: (651) 800-4600
E-Mail: info@mnmsa.org

The MSA Dragon

Authorizer Contact:
Liz Wynne - Director
(763) 557-6676 | liz.wynne2@gmail.com
P.O. Box 581639
Minneapolis, MN 55458-1639

Authorizer Performance Commendable Rank From Minnesota Department of Education