Contact Us!   Attendance: (651) 578-8061   Main Line: (651) 578-7507

Our Staff

The best way to contact our staff is by calling the main school line (651-578-7507) and then dialing the staff members extension listed below. Some staff do have direct phone numbers, which may also be listed below. 

Main School Numbers

Attendance Line (651) 578-8061
Main School Line (651) 578-7507
General Fax Line (651) 578-7532
Student Records Fax Line  (651) 800-4600

Administrative Staff

John Gawarecki Executive Director jgawarecki@mnmsa.org (651) 308-2017
Thomas Johnston Assistant Director tjohnston@mnmsa.org (651) 353-2324
Shannon Froberg Assistant Director (Activities) sfroberg@mnmsa.org (651) 353-2316
Emily Graveen Academic Guidance Counselor egraveen@mnmsa.org (651) 578-7507 X 3508
Amanda Stout Building A Receptionist amandastout@mnmsa.org (651) 578-7507 X 3500
Joell Pundsack MARSS/Student Data Coordinator jpundsack@mnmsa.org (651) 724-0562
Ken La Casse Business Manager  kenlacasse@mnmsa.org  (651) 578-7507 x 3502
Christine Morrison Office Manager cmorrison@mnmsa.org (651) 578-7507 x 3501
Justin Gehring Technology Coordinator justin@jrcorps.com (651) 400-1024

 

Teachers

Art

Jennifer Heydt-Nelson Art Teacher jheydtnelson@mnmsa.org Ext. 1007
Kerry O’Keefe Art Teacher kokeefe@mnmsa.org Ext. 2102

Performing Arts

Jerry Shelton Director of Performing Arts/Music Teacher jshelton@mnmsa.org Ext. 2302

English

Maggie Burggraaff English Teacher m_burggraaff@mnmsa.org Ext. 2203
Mike Fillbrandt English Teacher mfillbrandt@mnmsa.org Ext. 1017
Michelle Richards English Teacher mrichards@mnmsa.org Ext. 1016
Judy Seeberger English Teacher jseeberger@mnmsa.org Ext. 2204
Heather Rosemann English Teacher hrosemann@mnmsa.org Ext. 3002
Teresa Ward English/EL Teacher tward@mnmsa.org Ext. 1002

Mathematics

Aaron Wojahn Math Teacher awojahn@mnmsa.org Ext. 2301
Caitlin Harper Math Teacher charper@mnmsa.org Ext. 1011
Noah Langseth Math Teacher nlangseth@mnmsa.org Ext. 1018
Sheri White Math Teacher swhite@mnmsa.org Ext. 2303
Lauren Zachman Math Teacher lzachman@mnmsa.org Ext. 3008

Physical Education / Health

Molly Molitor Phy. Ed/Health Teacher mmolitor@mnmsa.org Ext. 2201
Tara Richert Phy. Ed./Health Teacher  trichert@mnmsa.org  Ext. 2200

Science

Jeana Albers Science Teacher jalbers@mnmsa.org Ext. 2202
Jacob Bukkila Science Teacher  jbukkila@mnmsa.org Ext. 2101
Annie Cardenas Science Teacher  acardenas@mnmsa.org Ext. 1008 
Mark Greseth Science Teacher mgreseth@mnmsa.org Ext. 1009
Cheri Howe Science Teacher chowe@mnmsa.org Ext. 1010

Social Studies

Lisa Anderson Social Studies Teacher landerson@mnmsa.org Ext. 1004
Jessica Heydt Social Studies Teacher jheydt@mnmsa.org Ext. 1001 
Michelle Kurkoski Social Studies Teacher mkurkoski@mnmsa.org Ext. 3005
Lucy Nordstom Social Studies Teacher lnordstrom@mnmsa.org Ext. 3509
Voicemail only
Catherine Roath Social Studies Teacher croath@mnmsa.org Ext. 1014

Spanish

Amanda Chambers Spanish Teacher achambers@mnmsa.org Ext. 1013
Kassie Larson Spanish Teacher klarson@mnmsa.org Ext. 1012
Jenna Babb Spanish Teacher  jbabb@mnmsa.org Ext. 1015
Markell Anderson Spanish Teacher manderson@mnmsa.org Ext. 3004

Special Education

Cortney Harrity Special Education Teacher charrity@mnmsa.org Ext. 2103
Angela Haverland Special Education Teacher ahaverland@mnmsa.org  Ext. 1005
Hannah Kostichka Special Education Teacher (6 to 8) hkostichka@mnmsa.org Ext. 1006
Mariah Smith Special Education Teacher msmith@mnmsa.org Ext. 1200
Charles Akyigyina Special Education Assistant cakyigyina@mnmsa.org  
Shelby Ducklow Special Education Assistant sducklow@mnmsa.org  
Debra Fleischhacker Special Education Assistant debrafleischhacker@mnmsa.org  
Milli Gupta Special Education Assistant milligupta@mnmsa.org  
Tom Harper Special Education Assistant tharper@mnmsa.org  
Aron Hellner Special Education Assistant ahellner@mnmsa.org  
April McClernan Special Education Assistant amcclernan@mnmsa.org  
Mike Palony Special Education Assistant mpalony@mnmsa.org  
Deborah Webster Special Education Assistant dwebster@mnmsa.org  

Math and Science Academy School Logo

Math and Science Academy
8430 Woodbury Crossing
Woodbury MN 55125
Hours: Click Here For Details

Main School Line: (651) 578-7507
Attendance Line: (651) 578-8061
General Fax: (651) 578-7532
Student Records Fax: (651) 800-4600
E-Mail: info@mnmsa.org
Social Media (Facebook/Twitter)

Our Sponsor

Liz Wynne - Director
(763) 557-6676 | liz.wynne2@gmail.com
P.O. Box 581639
Minneapolis, MN 55458-1639

©2018 Math and Science Academy. The MSA Logo ® is a Registered Trademark of the Math and Science Academy and may not be used without permission. The Math and Science Academy is committed to maintaining an accessible website. If you cannot fully access the information on any web page of this site, please let us know the accessibility issue you are having by emailing webmaster@mnmsa.org.