Contact Us!   Attendance: (651) 578-8061   Main Line: (651) 578-7507

Our Staff

To contact staff via phone you will need to call the main school line, 651-578-7507, then dial the staff member's extension when prompted. Some staff do have direct phone numbers, which may be listed next to their name below. 

Main School Numbers

Attendance Line (651) 578-8061
Main School Line (651) 578-7507
Human Resources  (651) 578-7507 x 3502
   OR (651) 353-2314
FAX Numbers  
General Fax Line (651) 578-7532
Student Records Fax Line  (651) 800-4600
HR Requests Fax Line (651) 300-0020

Administrative Staff

John Gawarecki Executive Director jgawarecki@mnmsa.org (651) 578-7507 x 3506
Thomas Johnston Middle School Assistant Director tjohnston@mnmsa.org (651) 578-7507 x 3507
Shannon Froberg

High School Assistant Director

Activities Director

sfroberg@mnmsa.org (651) 578-7507 x 3503
Amanda Stout Middle School Office Manager astout@mnmsa.org (651) 578-7507 x 3500
Carrie Hamm High School Office Manager chamm@mnmsa.org (651) 578-7507 x 3501
Joell Pundsack MARSS/Student Data Coordinator jpundsack@mnmsa.org (651) 578-7507 x 3505
 FAX:
 (651) 800-4800
Ken La Casse Business Manager
HR Requests 
kenlacasse@mnmsa.org  (651) 353-2314
 FAX:
(651) 300-0020
Justin Gehring Technology Coordinator justin@jrcorps.com (651) 400-1024

Counselors

Emily Graveen High School Counselor egraveen@mnmsa.org (651) 578-7507 x 3508
Kirstin Knutson Middle School Counselor kknutson@mnmsa.org (651) 578-7507 x 3510

Teachers

Art

Jennifer Heydt-Nelson Art Teacher jheydtnelson@mnmsa.org Ext. 1007
Kerry O’Keefe Art Teacher kokeefe@mnmsa.org Ext. 2102

Performing Arts

Wendell Sletten  Band/Orchestra Director wsletten@mnmsa.org Ext. 2302

English

Maggie Burggraaff English Teacher mburggraaff@mnmsa.org Ext. 4003
Mike Fillbrandt English Teacher mfillbrandt@mnmsa.org Ext. 1017
Michelle Richards English Teacher mrichards@mnmsa.org Ext. 1016
Judy Seeberger English Teacher jseeberger@mnmsa.org Ext. 2007
Heather Rosemann English Teacher hrosemann@mnmsa.org Ext. 3002
Teresa Ward English/EL Teacher tward@mnmsa.org Ext. 1002

Mathematics

Amanda Froberg Math Teacher afroberg@mnmsa.org Ext. 1011
Noah Langseth Math Teacher nlangseth@mnmsa.org Ext. 2203
Isaac Leonhardi Math Teacher ileonhardi@mnmsa.org Ext. 4001 
Sandra Overson Math Teacher soverson@mnmsa.org Ext. 4002 
Mariah Smith Math Teacher msmith@mnmsa.org Ext. 2303

Physical Education / Health

Aron Hellner Phy. Ed./Health Teacher ahellner@mnmsa.org Ext. 2201
Tara Richert Phy. Ed./Health Teacher trichert@mnmsa.org Ext. 2200

Science

Jeana Albers Science Teacher jalbers@mnmsa.org Ext. 2202
Jacob Bukkila Science Teacher  jbukkila@mnmsa.org Ext. 2101
Annie Cardenas Science Teacher  acardenas@mnmsa.org Ext. 1008 
Mark Greseth Science Teacher mgreseth@mnmsa.org Ext. 1009
Cheri Howe Science Teacher chowe@mnmsa.org Ext. 1010

Social Studies

Lisa Anderson Social Studies Teacher landerson@mnmsa.org Ext. 3005
Jessica Heydt Social Studies Teacher jheydt@mnmsa.org Ext. 1001 
Michelle Kurkoski Social Studies Teacher mkurkoski@mnmsa.org Ext. 4004
Lucy Nordstrom Social Studies Teacher lnordstrom@mnmsa.org Ext. 1004
Catherine Roath Social Studies Teacher croath@mnmsa.org Ext. 1014

Spanish

Kassie Larson Spanish Teacher klarson@mnmsa.org Ext. 1012
Markell Anderson Spanish Teacher manderson@mnmsa.org Ext. 4005
Jenna Babb Spanish Teacher jbabb@mnmsa.org  
Patricia Guerra Spanish Teacher pguerra@mnmsa.org Ext. 2301



Special Education

Angela Haverland Special Services Coordinator/Teacher      ahaverland@mnmsa.org Ext. 3004
Hannah Kostichka Special Education Coordinator/Teacher hkostichka@mnmsa.org Ext. 1006
Noah Dombrovski Special Education Teacher ndombrovski@mnmsa.org  
Shannon Menard Special Education Teacher smenard@mnmsa.org Ext. 2103
Julianne Farrell Special Education Teacher jfarrell@mnmsa.org Ext. 1200
Charles Akyigyina Special Education Assistant cakyigyina@mnmsa.org  
Erin Brault Special Education Assistant ebrault@mnmsa.org  
Debra Fleischhacker Special Education Assistant debrafleischhacker@mnmsa.org  
April McClernan Special Education Assistant amcclernan@mnmsa.org  
Kris Nelson Special Education Assistant knelson@mnmsa.org  
Mike Palony Special Education Assistant mpalony@mnmsa.org  
Marissa Ward Special Education Assistant mward@mnmsa.org  
Deborah Webster Special Education Assistant dwebster@mnmsa.org  
Theresa Casey-Wolf  School Psychologist Please contact through
your student's case manager
 
Laura Ziertman Speech Language Pathologist  
Stacy Tri Occupational Therapist  
Karynn Adams Physical Therapist  
Susan Hooper DAPE  

Math and Science Academy School Logo

Math and Science Academy
8430 Woodbury Crossing
Woodbury MN 55125
Hours: Click Here For Details

Main School Line: (651) 578-7507
Attendance Line: (651) 578-8061
General Fax: (651) 578-7532
Student Records Fax: (651) 800-4600
E-Mail: info@mnmsa.org

Our Sponsor

Liz Wynne - Director
(763) 557-6676 | liz.wynne2@gmail.com
P.O. Box 581639
Minneapolis, MN 55458-1639

Commendable Logo

©2020 Math and Science Academy. The MSA Logo ® is a Registered Trademark of the Math and Science Academy and may not be used without permission. The Math and Science Academy is committed to maintaining an accessible website. If you cannot fully access the information on any web page of this site, please let us know the accessibility issue you are having by emailing webmaster@mnmsa.org.