Contact Us!   Attendance: (651) 578-8061   Main Line: (651) 578-7507

Our Staff

To contact staff via phone you will need to call the main school line, 651-578-7507, then dial the staff member's extension when prompted. You can also send general email requests to info@mnmsa.org. Some staff do have direct phone numbers, which may be listed next to their name below. If you are unsure of who to contact, please see our chain of communication.

Main School Numbers

Attendance Line (651) 578-8061
Main School Line (651) 578-7507
Human Resource Requests (651) 578-7507 x 3502  or (651) 353-2314
 HR Requests Fax Line (F) (651) 300-0020
General Fax Line (F) (651) 578-7532
Student Records Fax Line  (F) (651) 800-4600

Administrative Staff

Cecelia Dodge Interim Executive Director cdodge@mnmsa.org (651) 578-7507  x 3506
Dr. Lela Olson Middle School Assistant Director lolson@mnmsa.org (651) 578-7507 x 3507  
Dr. Kate Hinton High School Assistant Director
Activities Director
khinton@mnmsa.org (651) 578-7507 x 3503
Amanda Stout Middle School Office Manager astout@mnmsa.org (651) 578-7507 x 3500
Carrie Hamm High School Office Manager chamm@mnmsa.org (651) 578-7507 x 3501
Joell Pundsack MARSS/Student Data Coordinator jpundsack@mnmsa.org (651) 578-7507 x 3505
FAX:
(651) 800-4800
Ken La Casse Business Manager
HR Requests 
klacasse@mnmsa.org (651) 578-7507 x 3502
 FAX:
(651) 300-0020
Justin Gehring Technology Coordinator justin@jrcorps.com (651) 400-1024

(How Can We Help You? pdf)

Counselors

Emily Graveen High School Counselor egraveen@mnmsa.org (651) 578-7507 x 3508
Isaac Johnson Middle School Counselor  ijohnson@mnmsa.org (651) 578-7507 x 3510

Teachers

Art

Jennifer Heydt-Nelson Art Teacher jheydtnelson@mnmsa.org Ext. 1007
Kerry O’Keefe Art Teacher kokeefe@mnmsa.org Ext. 2102

Performing Arts

Wendell Sletten  Band/Orchestra Director wsletten@mnmsa.org Ext. 2302

English

Maggie Burggraaff English Teacher mburggraaff@mnmsa.org Ext. 4003
Mike Fillbrandt English Teacher mfillbrandt@mnmsa.org Ext. 1017
Michelle Richards English Teacher mrichards@mnmsa.org Ext. 1016
Heather Rosemann

 
English Teacher

hrosemann@mnmsa.org Ext. 3002
Teresa Ward English/EL Teacher tward@mnmsa.org Ext. 1002
Karina Lozano  English Teacher klozano@mnmsa.org Ext. 2007

Mathematics

John Serene Math Teacher jserene@mnmsa.org Ext. 1011
Noah Langseth Math Teacher nlangseth@mnmsa.org Ext. 2203
Isaac Leonhardi Math Teacher ileonhardi@mnmsa.org Ext. 4001 
Sandra Overson Math Teacher soverson@mnmsa.org Ext. 4002 
Sarah Harms Math Teacher sharms@mnmsa.org Ext. 2303

Physical Education / Health

Tara Richert Phy. Ed./Health Teacher trichert@mnmsa.org Ext. 2200

Science

Jeana Albers Science Teacher jalbers@mnmsa.org Ext. 2202
Jacob Bukkila Science Teacher  jbukkila@mnmsa.org Ext. 1010
Annie Cardenas Science Teacher  acardenas@mnmsa.org Ext. 1008 
Mark Greseth Science Teacher mgreseth@mnmsa.org Ext. 1009
Amanda Froberg Science Teacher afroberg@mnmsa.org Ext. 2101

Social Studies

Lisa Anderson Social Studies Teacher landerson@mnmsa.org Ext. 3005
Jessica Heydt Social Studies Teacher jheydt@mnmsa.org Ext. 1001 
Michelle Kurkoski Social Studies Teacher mkurkoski@mnmsa.org Ext. 4004
Lucy Rubenzer Social Studies Teacher lrubenzer@mnmsa.org Ext. 1004
Catherine Roath Social Studies Teacher croath@mnmsa.org Ext. 1014

Spanish

Kassie Larson Spanish Teacher klarson@mnmsa.org Ext. 1012
Markell Anderson Spanish Teacher manderson@mnmsa.org Ext. 4005
Jenna Babb Spanish Teacher jbabb@mnmsa.org Ext. 2301
Tresa Reuter Spanish Teacher treuter@mnmsa.org Ext. 1018



Special Education

Angela Haverland Special Services Coordinator/Teacher      ahaverland@mnmsa.org Ext. 3004
Charles Akyigyina Special Education Assistant cakyigyina@mnmsa.org  
Erin Brault Special Education Assistant erinbrault@mnmsa.org  
Debra Fleischhacker Special Education Assistant debrafleischhacker@mnmsa.org  
April McClernan Special Education Assistant amcclernan@mnmsa.org  
Kris Nelson Special Education Assistant knelson@mnmsa.org  
Mike Palony Special Education Assistant mpalony@mnmsa.org  
Marissa Ward Special Education Assistant mward@mnmsa.org  
Deborah Webster Special Education Assistant dwebster@mnmsa.org  
Theresa Casey-Wolf  School Psychologist Please contact through
your student's case manager
 
Laura Ziertman Speech Language Pathologist  
Stacy Tri Occupational Therapist  
Karynn Adams Physical Therapist  
Susan Hooper DAPE  

Math and Science Academy School Logo

Math and Science Academy
8430 Woodbury Crossing
Woodbury MN 55125
Hours: Click Here For Details

Main School Line: (651) 578-7507
Attendance Line: (651) 578-8061
General Fax: (651) 578-7532
Student Records Fax: (651) 800-4600
E-Mail: info@mnmsa.org
Social Media Links

Our Sponsor

Liz Wynne - Director
(763) 557-6676 | liz.wynne2@gmail.com
P.O. Box 581639
Minneapolis, MN 55458-1639

Commendable Logo

©2021 Math and Science Academy. The MSA Logo ® is a Registered Trademark of the Math and Science Academy and may not be used without permission. The Math and Science Academy is committed to maintaining an accessible website. If you cannot fully access the information on any web page of this site, please let us know the accessibility issue you are having by emailing webmaster@mnmsa.org.