Contact Us!   Attendance: (651) 578-8061   Main Line: (651) 578-7507

Our Staff

The best way to contact our staff is by calling the main school line (651-578-7507) and then dialing the staff members extension listed below. Some staff do have direct phone numbers, which may also be listed below. 

Main School Numbers

Attendance Line (651) 578-8061
Main School Line (651) 578-7507
Fax Line (651) 578-7532

Administrative Staff

John Gawarecki Executive Director jgawarecki@mnmsa.org (651) 308-2017
Thomas Johnston Assistant Director tjohnston@mnmsa.org  
Shannon Froberg Assistant Director (Activities) sfroberg@mnmsa.org (651) 353-2316
Emily Graveen Academic Guidance Counselor egraveen@mnmsa.org (651) 247-5794
Amanda Stout Building A Receptionist amandastout@mnmsa.org  
Joell Pundsack MARSS/Student Data Coordinator jpundsack@mnmsa.org (651) 724-0562
Ken La Casse Business Manager  kenlacasse@mnmsa.org  (651) 578-7507 x 3502
Christine Morrison Administrative Assistant cmorrison@mnmsa.org (651) 578-7507 x 3501
Theresa Casey-Wolf School Psychologist    
Justin Gehring Technology Coordinator justin@jrcorps.com (651) 400-1024

 

Teachers

Art

Jennifer Heydt-Nelson Art Teacher jheydtnelson@mnmsa.org Ext. 4001
Kerry O’Keefe Art Teacher kokeefe@mnmsa.org Ext. 4002

Performing Arts

Jerry Shelton Director of Performing Arts/Music Teacher jshelton@mnmsa.org Ext. 4003

English

Maggie Burggraaff English Teacher m_burggraaff@mnmsa.org Ext. 4004
Michelle Richards English Teacher mrichards@mnmsa.org Ext. 4005
Rachael Ryan English Teacher rerickson@mnmsa.org Ext. 4006
Judy Seeberger English Teacher jseeberger@mnmsa.org Ext. 4040
Tim Tydlacka English Teacher ttydlacka@mnmsa.org Ext. 4007
Teresa Ward English/EL Teacher tward@mnmsa.org Ext. 4008

Mathematics

Aaron Wojahn Math Teacher awojahn@mnmsa.org Ext. 4009
Caitlin Harper Math Teacher charper@mnmsa.org Ext. 4010
Noah Langseth Math Teacher nlangseth@mnmsa.org Ext. 4011
Bronwen Williams Math Teacher bwilliams@mnmsa.org 651-353-2309
Lauren Zachman Math Teacher lzachman@mnmsa.org Ext. 4013

Physical Education / Health

Molly Molitor Phy. Ed/Health Teacher mmolitor@mnmsa.org Ext. 4015
Tara Richards Phy. Ed./Health Teacher    

Science

Jeana Albers Science Teacher jalbers@mnmsa.org Ext. 4016
Jacob Bukkila Science Teacher    
Annie Cardenas Scioence Teacher    
Mark Greseth Science Teacher mgreseth@mnmsa.org Ext. 4017
Cheri Howe Science Teacher chowe@mnmsa.org Ext. 4018

Social Studies

Lisa Anderson Social Studies Teacher landerson@mnmsa.org Ext. 4021
Jessica Heydt Social Studies Teacher jheydt@mnmsa.org Ext. 4022
Michelle Kurkoski Social Studies Teacher mkurkoski@mnmsa.org Ext. 4023
Catherine Roath Social Studies Teacher croath@mnmsa.org Ext. 4024

Spanish

Amanda Henkels Spanish Teacher ahenkels@mnmsa.org Ext. 4025
Kassie Larson Spanish Teacher klarson@mnmsa.org Ext. 4026
Jenna Rosvold Spanish Teacher  jrosvold@mnmsa.org Ext. 4027
Markell Anderson Spanish Teacher manderson@mnmsa.org Ext. 4028

Special Education

Marsha Bunge Special Education Teacher/Coordinator mbunge@mnmsa.org 651-353-2302
Hannah Kostichka Special Education Teacher hkostichka@mnmsa.org Ext. 4030
Cortney Harrity Special Education Teacher charrity@mnmsa.org Ext. 1202
Debra Fleischhacker Special Education Assistant debrafleischhacker@mnmsa.org  
Michelle Kruse Special Education Assistant mkruse@mnmsa.org  
Deborah Webster Special Education Assistant dwebster@mnmsa.org  
Jinan Weinhandl Special Education Assistant jweinhandl@mnmsa.org  
Carrie Cardinal Special Education Assistant ccardinal@mnmsa.org  
Amanda Froberg Special Education Assistant afroberg@mnmsa.org  
Charles Akyigyina Special Education Assistant cakyigyina@mnmsa.org  
Julianne Farrell Special Education Assistant juliannefarrell@mnmsa.org  
Tom Harper Special Education Assistant tharper@mnmsa.org  

Math and Science Academy
8430 Woodbury Crossing
Woodbury MN 55125

Main School Line: (651) 578-7507
Attendance Line: (651) 578-8061
Fax Line: (651) 578-7532
Hours: Click Here For Details
E-Mail: info@mnmsa.org

Our Sponsor

Liz Wynne - Director
(763) 557-6676 | liz.wynne2@gmail.com
P.O. Box 581639
Minneapolis, MN 55458-1639