Contact Us!   Attendance: (651) 578-8061   Main Line: (651) 578-7507

Board Committees

A Committee is an official Board of Director (BOD) working group subject to Open Meeting law.  Publicly posted Committee meeting notices, agendas and minutes are available on the MSA website.  The following are official BOD committees: Academic, Annual Fund, Finance, and Governance.

Name of Committee
(Click For More Details) 
Chair & Board Member (BM) Representative Meeting Day Meeting Time Focus or Standing
Academics Chair: Lisa Anderson (BM)
Rita Winchester (BM)
First Monday of the month 8:00 a.m. Standing 
AFC Chair: Thomas Johnston (A. Dir)
Ken Thielman (BM)
Noah Langseth (BM)
Second Thursday of the month  4:30 p.m. Focus 
Finance Chair: Mona Hayashi (BM/Treasurer)
Jeana Albers (BM/Board Chair)
Ken Thielman (BM)

Second Monday of the month

4:30 p.m. Standing

Board Task Forces

A Task Force is not an official Board of Director group, and typically is formed for specific tasks or projects.  Task force meetings are open and transparent; as with Committees, members of the MSA community are encouraged to participate. The following are current Task Forces:  Building, Communications, Personnel, Safety, and Technology.

Name of Task Force Chair & Board Member (BM) Representative Meeting Day Meeting Time
Building Safety Chair: John Gawarecki TBD   TBD
Communications Chair: No Chair Currently Meet as needed  
Education Program Policy  Chair: Cheri Howe (BM)  TBD  TBD
MSHSL - Minnesota State High School League Chair: Shannon Froberg No meeting/report  
Parent Team Chair: Rachel Ballard (Parent)
Vice Chair: Diane Erickson 
Secretary: Jennifer Bartle
Treasurer: Ken LaCasse
Cheri Howe (BM) 
Personnel Chair: John Gawarecki Meet as needed  
Policy Deb Ledvina (BM)
Mona Hayashi (BM) 
Usually no meeting   
Technology Chair: No Chair Currently Meet as needed  

Math and Science Academy
8430 Woodbury Crossing
Woodbury MN 55125

Main School Line: (651) 578-7507
Attendance Line: (651) 578-8061
Fax Line: (651) 578-7532
Hours: Click Here For Details

Our Sponsor

Liz Wynne - Director
(763) 557-6676 |
P.O. Box 581639
Minneapolis, MN 55458-1639