Contact Us!   Attendance: (651) 578-8061
6th-7th Office: (651) 578-7517    8th-12th Office: (651) 578-7507

Board of Directors

About the Board

In short, the Board of Directors (BOD) sets the direction for the school and the staff takes us there. The administrator and staff run the school's day-to-day operations. The BOD hires staff members, sets policies and curriculum, and ensures that MSA meets the requirements its charter with its authorizor. The BOD is composed of MSA teachers, the Administrator, parents and a community member.  The BOD typically meets on the third Thursday of every month in the Great Hall at 6:30 pm.

Current Members

Sandeep Chandak (Chair)
Finance/Budget, Technology, Communication

Phone: (651) 739-8458
Email: schandak123@yahoo.com
Representing: Parents
Expiration: June 2014

Daniel Keller (Vice-Chair)
Finance/Budget, Academics

Phone: (651) 353-2318
Email: dkeller@mnmsa.org
Representing: Teachers
Expiration: June 2014

 

Teri Sue Hitchcock (Treasurer)
Finance/Budget, Technology

Phone: (651) 331-1701 Email: thitchcock@mnmsa.org
Representing: Teachers
Expiration: June 2015

Heidi Bardwell (Secretary)
Policy, Communication

Phone: (651) 739-6582
Email: hdbardwell@comcast.net
Representing: Parents
Expiration: June 2015

 

Lisa Anderson
Personnel, Academics, Building Maintenance

Phone: (651) 353-2370
Email: landerson@mnmsa.org
Representing: Teachers
Expiration: June 2014

Amy Otteson

Phone: (651) 353-2303
Email: aotteson@mnmsa.org
Representing: Teachers
Expiration: June 2015

Sarah Burns
Parent Team, Finance/Budget, Communication

Phone: (651) 235-0045
Email: sarahburns1@comcast.net
Representing: Parents
Expiration: June 2015

Daniel Dawiedczyk
MSHSL 

Phone: (651) 247-9564
Email: daniel.dawiedczyk@molex.com
Representing: Community Members
Expiration: June 2014

Alice Quammen Lee
Technology, Alternative Funding, Communication 

Phone: (651) 263-1040
Email: alice.quammenlee@thomsonreuters.com
Representing: Community Members
Expiration: June 2015

Riti Khandelwal (non-voting)

Representing: Students
Expiration: 6/6/2014

Bob Kreischer (Director)

Phone: (651) 357-6920
Email: bkreischer@mnmsa.org
Representing: School District
(Ex-Officio Member)
Judith Darling
Contracted Financial Manager

Phone: (651) 463-2233 X202
Email: judith@bkda.org
Representing: School District
(Ex-Officio Member BKDA) 

Math and Science Academy
8430 Woodbury Crossing
Woodbury MN 55125

6th-7th Grade Office Line: (651) 578-7517
8th-12th Grade Office Line: (651) 578-7507
Hours: 7:00AM - 3:30PM
Attendance Line: (651) 578-8061
E-Mail: info@mnmsa.org

Our Sponsor

Glory Kibbel - Director
(612) 723-5597 | gkibbel@gmail.com
P.O. Box 581639
Minneapolis, MN 55458-1639