Contact Us!   Attendance: (651) 578-8061
6th-7th Office: (651) 578-7517    8th-12th Office: (651) 578-7507

Board of Directors

About the Board

In short, the Board of Directors (BOD) sets the direction for the school and the staff takes us there. The administrator and staff run the school's day-to-day operations. The BOD hires staff members, sets policies and curriculum, and ensures that MSA meets the requirements its charter with its authorizor. The BOD is composed of MSA teachers, the Administrator, parents and a community member.  The BOD typically meets on the third Monday of every month in the Great Hall at 6:30 pm.

Current Members

Teri Sue Hitchcock (Chair)
Finance/Budget, Technology

Phone: (651) 331-1701 Email: thitchcock@mnmsa.org
Representing: Teachers
Expiration: June 2015

Alice Quammen Lee (Vice Chair)
Technology, Alternative Funding, Communication 

Phone: (651) 263-1040
Email: alice.quammenlee@thomsonreuters.com
Representing: Community Members
Expiration: June 2015

 

Shannon Froberg (Treasurer)

Phone: (651) 353-2316
Email: sfroberg@mnmsa.org
Representing: Teachers
Expiration: June 2016

Heidi Bardwell (Secretary)
Policy, Communication

Phone: (651) 739-6582
Email: hdbardwell@comcast.net
Representing: Parents
Expiration: June 2015

 

Dan Keller 


Phone: () 
Email: dkeller@mnmsa.org
Representing: Teachers
Expiration: June 2015

Tim Tydlacka


Phone: (651) 353-2307
Email: ttydlacka@mnmsa.org
Representing: Teachers
Expiration: June 2016

Shailaja Radhakrishnan (Student Representative)

Expiration: June 5th, 2015

Joe Burianek
 

Phone: 
Email: joe@jbcorps.com
Representing: Community Members
Expiration: June 2016

Mona Hayashi

Phone: 
Email: 
Representing: Parents
Expiration: June 2016 

 

Bob Kreischer (Director)

Phone: (651) 357-6920
Email: bkreischer@mnmsa.org
Representing: School District
(Ex-Officio Member)
Judith Darling
Contracted Financial Manager

Phone: (651) 463-2233 X202
Email: judith@bkda.org
Representing: School District
(Ex-Officio Member BKDA) 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Math and Science Academy
8430 Woodbury Crossing
Woodbury MN 55125

6th-7th Grade Office Line: (651) 578-7517
8th-12th Grade Office Line: (651) 578-7507
Hours: 7:00AM - 3:30PM
Attendance Line: (651) 578-8061
E-Mail: info@mnmsa.org

Our Sponsor

Glory Kibbel - Director
(612) 723-5597 | gkibbel@gmail.com
P.O. Box 581639
Minneapolis, MN 55458-1639