Contact Us!   Attendance: (651) 578-8061   Main Line: (651) 578-7507

Our Staff

The best way to receive our staff is by calling the main school line (651-578-7507) and then dialing the staff members extension listed below. Some staff do have direct phone numbers, which may also be listed below. 

Main School Numbers

Attendance Line (651) 578-8061
Main School Line (651) 578-7507
Fax Line (651) 578-7532

Administrative Staff

John Gawarecki Executive Director jgawarecki@mnmsa.org (651) 308-2017
Romelle Pornschloegl Assistant Director mrsp@mnmsa.org (651) 357-0309
Shannon Froberg Activities Director sfroberg@mnmsa.org (651) 353-2316
Joyce Lawrence Business Manager jlawrence@mnmsa.org (651) 353-2314
Joell Pundsack Admin Support Coordinator jpundsack@mnmsa.org (651) 724-0562
Ann Knops Office Manager
Building B
 aknops@mnmsa.org (651) 578-7507
Carrie Brookins School Psychologist cbrookins@mnmsa.org (612) 462-8756
Marsha Bunge Special Education Coordinator mbunge@mnmsa.org Ext. 4029
Justin Gehring Technology Coordinator justin@jrcorps.com (651) 400-1024
Star Khanpour Receptionist nastarankhanpour@mnmsa.org (651) 578-7507

Teachers

Art

Jennifer Heydt-Nelson Art Teacher jheydtnelson@mnmsa.org Ext. 4001
Kerry O’Keefe Art Teacher kokeefe@mnmsa.org Ext. 4002

Performing Arts

Jerry Shelton Music Teacher jshelton@mnmsa.org Ext. 4003

English

Maggie Burggraaff English Teacher m_burggraaff@mnmsa.org Ext. 4004
Michelle Richards English Teacher mrichards@mnmsa.org Ext. 4005
Rachael Ryan English Teacher rerickson@mnmsa.org Ext. 4006
Judy Seeberger English Teacher jseeberger@mnmsa.org Ext. 4040
Tim Tydlacka English Teacher ttydlacka@mnmsa.org Ext. 4007
Teresa Ward English Teacher tward@mnmsa.org Ext. 4008

Mathematics

Mara Bertelsen Math Teacher mbertelsen@mnmsa.org Ext. 4009
Caitlin Harper Math Teacher charper@mnmsa.org Ext. 4010
Noah Langseth Math Teacher nlangseth@mnmsa.org Ext. 4011
Bronwen Williams Math Teacher bwilliams@mnmsa.org 651-353-2309
Lauren Zachman Math Teacher lzachman@mnmsa.org Ext. 4013

Physical Education / Health

Tom Johnston Phy. Ed Teacher tjohnston@mnmsa.org Ext. 4014
Molly Molitor Phy. Ed/Health Teacher mmolitor@mnmsa.org Ext. 4015

Science

Jeana Albers Science Teacher jalbers@mnmsa.org Ext. 4016
Mark Greseth Science Teacher mgreseth@mnmsa.org Ext. 4017
Cheri Howe Science Teacher chowe@mnmsa.org Ext. 4018
Steve Pullar Science Teacher spullar@mnmsa.org Ext. 4019
Alouisa Thames Science Teacher  athames@mnmsa.org Ext. 4020

Social Studies

Lisa Anderson Social Studies Teacher landerson@mnmsa.org Ext. 4021
Jessica Heydt Social Studies Teacher jheydt@mnmsa.org Ext. 4022
Michelle Kurkoski Social Studies Teacher mkurkoski@mnmsa.org Ext. 4023
Catherine Roath Social Studies Teacher croath@mnmsa.org Ext. 4024

Spanish

Amanda Henkels Spanish Teacher ahenkels@mnmsa.org Ext. 4025
Kassie Larson Spanish Teacher klarson@mnmsa.org Ext. 4026
Maria Sustic Spanish Teacher  msustic@mnmsa.org Ext. 4027
Markell Anderson Spanish Teacher manderson@mnmsa.org Ext. 4028

Special Education

Marsha Bunge Special Education Teacher - 6-7th Grade mbunge@mnmsa.org Ext. 4029
Hannah Kostichka Special Education Teacher - 8-9th Grade hkostichka@mnmsa.org Ext. 4030
Catherine Moos Special Education Teacher - 10-12th Grade cmoos@mnmsa.org Ext. 4031
Ryan Medeiros 504 Coordinator rmedeiros@mnmsa.org Ext. 4032
Debra Fleischhacker Special Education Assistant dfleischhacker@mnmsa.org Ext. 4033
Michelle Kruse Special Education Assistant mkruse@mnmsa.org Ext. 4034 
Carrie Cardinal Special Education Assistant ccardinal@mnmsa.org Ext. 4035 
Laurie Traxler Special Education Assistant ltraxler@mnmsa.org Ext. 4036 
Deborah Webster Special Education Assistant dwebster@mnmsa.org Ext. 4037 
Jinan Weinhandl Special Education Assistant weinhandl@mnmsa.org Ext. 4038 
Sandy Proulx Special Education Assistant sproulx@mnmsa.org Ext. 4039 

Math and Science Academy
8430 Woodbury Crossing
Woodbury MN 55125

Main School Line: (651) 578-7507
Attendance Line: (651) 578-8061
Fax Line: (651) 578-7532
Hours: Click Here For Details
E-Mail: info@mnmsa.org

Our Sponsor

Liz Wynne - Director
(763) 557-6676 | liz.wynne2@gmail.com
P.O. Box 581639
Minneapolis, MN 55458-1639