Contact Us!   Attendance: (651) 578-8061
6th-7th Office: (651) 578-7517    8th-12th Office: (651) 578-7507

Our Staff

Main School Numbers

Attendance Line (651) 578-8061
6th-7th Grade Office Line (651) 578-7517
8th-12th Grade Office Line (651) 578-7507
Fax Line (651) 578-7532

Administrative Staff

John Gawarecki Executive Director jgawarecki@mnmsa.org (651) 308-2017
Romelle Pornschloegl Assistant Director rpornschloegl@mnmsa.org (651) 357-6920
Shannon Froberg Activities Director sfroberg@mnmsa.org (651) 353-2316
Vicky Carey Office Manager
(6-7th Grade)
vcarey@mnmsa.org (651) 353-2319
Joyce Lawrence Business Manager jlawrence@mnmsa.org (651) 353-2314
Joell Pundsack Office Manager
(8-12th Grade)
jpundsack@mnmsa.org (651) 724-0562
Carrie Brookins School Psychologist cbrookins@mnmsa.org (612) 462-8756
Justin Gehring Technology Coordinator justin@jrcorps.com (651) 400-1024

Teachers

Art

Jennifer Heydt-Nelson Art Teacher jheydtnelson@mnmsa.org (651) 332-1407
Kerry O’Keefe Art Teacher kokeefe@mnmsa.org (651) 308-4019

Performing Arts

Jerry Shelton Music Teacher jshelton@mnmsa.org (651) 208-8754

English

Maggie Burggraaff English Teacher m_burggraaff@mnmsa.org (651) 353-2304
Michelle Richards English Teacher mrichards@mnmsa.org (651) 353-2306
Rachael Ryan English Teacher rerickson@mnmsa.org (651) 214-3586
Tim Tydlacka English Teacher ttydlacka@mnmsa.org (651) 353-2307
Teresa Ward English Teacher tward@mnmsa.org (651) 332-0536

Mathematics

Mara Bertelsen Math Teacher mbertelsen@mnmsa.org (651) 788-7448
Caitlin Harper Math Teacher charper@mnmsa.org (651) 307-5518
Noah Langseth Math Teacher nlangseth@mnmsa.org (651) 353-2319
Bronwen Williams Math Teacher bwilliams@mnmsa.org (651) 353-2309
Lauren Zachman Math Teacher lzachman@mnmsa.org (651) 353-2305

Physical Education / Health

Tom Johnston Phy. Ed Teacher tjohnston@mnmsa.org (651) 332-1490
Molly Molitor Phy. Ed/Health Teacher mmolitor@mnmsa.org (651) 208-8859

Science

Jeana Albers Science Teacher jalbers@mnmsa.org (651) 353-2313
Mark Greseth Science Teacher mgreseth@mnmsa.org (651) 357-2931
Cheri Howe Science Teacher chowe@mnmsa.org (651) 353-2312
Steve Pullar Science Teacher spullar@mnmsa.org (651) 353-2310
Alouisa Thames Science Teacher  athames@mnmsa.org (651) 354-1589

Social Studies

Lisa Anderson Social Studies Teacher landerson@mnmsa.org (651) 353-2370
Jessica Heydt Social Studies Teacher jheydt@mnmsa.org (651) 724-7176
Michelle Kurkoski Social Studies Teacher mkurkoski@mnmsa.org (651) 431-1047
Catherine Roath Social Studies Teacher croath@mnmsa.org (651) 353-2318

Spanish

Amanda Henkels Spanish Teacher ahenkels@mnmsa.org (651) 331-1701
Kassie Larson Spanish Teacher klarson@mnmsa.org (651) 308-0924
Maria Sustic Spanish Teacher  msustic@mnmsa.org (651) 353-2315

Special Education

Marsha Bunge Special Education Teacher - 6-7th Grade mbunge@mnmsa.org (651) 353-2302
Hannah Kostichka Special Education Assistant hkostichka@mnmsa.org (651) 353-2303
Catherine Moos Special Education Teacher - 8-12th Grade cmoos@mnmsa.org (651) 353-2324
Ryan Medeiros 504 Coordinator rmedeiros@mnmsa.org (651) 341-0242
Debra Fleischhacker Special Education Assistant dfleischhacker@mnmsa.org  
Michelle Kruse Special Education Assistant mkruse@mnmsa.org  
John Sundeen Special Education Assistant jsundeen@mnmsa.org  
Laurie Traxler Special Education Assistant ltraxler@mnmsa.org  
Deborah Webster Special Education Assistant dwebster@mnmsa.org  
Jinan Weinhandl Special Education Assistant weinhandl@mnmsa.org  

Math and Science Academy
8430 Woodbury Crossing
Woodbury MN 55125

6th-7th Grade Office Line: (651) 578-7517
8th-12th Grade Office Line: (651) 578-7507
Hours: 7:00AM - 3:30PM
Attendance Line: (651) 578-8061
E-Mail: info@mnmsa.org

Our Sponsor

Glory Kibbel - Director
(612) 723-5597 | gkibbel@gmail.com
P.O. Box 581639
Minneapolis, MN 55458-1639